God Bless the GOP.


I have cancelled my premium cable channels.  I was kinda getting into Kelsey Grammer’s, ‘Boss’ and I was at least mildy entertained by ‘Bored to Death’.  But with Breaking Bad having ended its fourth season I have so little good entertainment on television.  But  I have realized now that the GOP have come very reliably and increasingly consistently to my rescue.

The ‘Cain Train’ keeps going into any number of tunnels, Newt leads the proud right wing christened (if you’ll pardon the term) by Andy Borowitz as the “Adultery Candidate”, boring Bachmann is thankfully fading, as is Santorum and that other guy who might be possessed of a shred of sanity if not ability.

Ron Paul adds colorful accents in a tasteful way and Romney has now begun to give us a peek at his dark side.  In short, the reality show masquerading as the Republican candidates campaigns has come into a great sustained dramatic peak.  Every time I think I am gonna be bored or that this show is about to conclude I find yet more intriguing entertainment with plot twists that would leave Vince Gilligan in terminal envy and pain.

So God Bless the GOP for providing us with such high level dramatic entertainment.   And I would like to nominate Jerry Springer or at least Maury Povich for moderator of the next debate.   I would call in sick, order a cake and have friends over so we could wallow as a group in the cheap sleazy drama that is true American politics.

About perkustooth

I am a registered nurse, writer, photographer and composer living in Alameda. I am originally a midwesterner and was born and raised in Chicago.
This entry was posted in Humor, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

